Skip To Content

Deborah Rocker Klausner Award

The late Deborah Rocker Klausner was the founding President of CREW Cleveland and held that position for two years. She founded the chapter in 1988 while working as the Director of Investment Sales for Cragin, Lang, Free & Smythe. At the time of her death she was Managing Partner of her own real estate development and consulting firm, B&D Investments. She was also President of Montefiore Housing Corp. Deborah was recognized as a leader both within CREW and within the community. In 1993, she participated in one of CREW’s leadership panels in which she offered guidance and inspiration to our members by describing the different paths she had taken until she eventually decided, "to go out on her own". As a civic leader, her affiliations were many. As a testimony to Deborah’s leadership qualities, the Executive Committee voted to institute the "Deborah Rocker Klausner Leadership Award" each year to recognize a CREW Cleveland member for leadership either within CREW or within the community.

Past Deborah Rocker Klausner Award Winners

2021 Diane Strojin
2020 Amy Whitacre
2019 Mary Gerding
2018 Linda Green 2017 Irene MacDougall
2016 Laura Hengle
2015 Cecilia Hyun
2014 Linda Striefsky
2013 Deborah Feller
2012 Radhika Reddy
2011 Cheri Henson
2010 None Given
2009 Lori Pittman
2008 Suzanne Hamilton
2007 Teresa Beasley
2006 Radhika Reddy
2005 Debora Lasch
2004 David O’Neill
2003 Mary Lovett
2002 Karin Schulz
2001 None Given
2000 JoAnn Hirsh